The Eastern Sierra Wildfire Alliance (ESWA) is a group of stakeholders from Alpine, Mono, and Inyo counties representing non-profit organizations; Fire Safe Councils; California Native American Tribes and federal; and federal, state and local government agencies

Meet the "group"

  • Alpine Biomass Collaborative

  • Alpine Fire Safe Council

  • Alpine Watershed Group

  • Washoe Tribe

  • Mammoth Lakes Fire Safe Council

  • Mono Basin Fire Safe Council

  • Mono Basin Historical Society

  • Mono County

  • Mono County RCD

  • June Lakes Fire Safe Council

  • Plumas Corporation

  • Swaugger Creak Fire Safe Council

  • Twin Lakes Fire Safe Council

  • Wheeler Crest Fire Safe Council

  • Big Pine Paiute Tribe

  • Big Pine Volunteer Fire Department

  • Bishop Fire Department

  • Bishop Paiute

  • County of Inyo

  • Fort Independence Indian Reservation

  • Lone Pine Bishop Shoshone Paiute Tribe

  • American Forests

  • Humboldt-Toiyabe National Forest

  • Inyo National Forest

  • Bureau of Land Management, Bishop Office

  • CAL FIRE - San Bernardino/Inyo/Mono Unit

  • California Fire Safe Council

  • CalTrout

  • Friends of the Inyo

  • Sierra Institute